

Missouri Ethics Commission

Elizabeth L. Ziegler EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

January 31, 2023

The Missouri Ethics Commission, at its January 31, 2023 meeting, took the following actions:

Candidate Disqualifications

The Commission determined that the candidates listed below failed to file a Personal Financial Disclosure statement by the twenty-first day after the last day of filing for the April 4, 2023 election. Accordingly, the Commission instructed its staff to notify the official who accepted a declaration of candidacy from the candidates listed below that the candidates are disqualified from the April 4, 2023, election pursuant to Section 105.492.2, RSMo:

John Bowman – North Ambulance and Fire Protection District – Board of Directors Candidate Duane Moore – North Ambulance and Fire Protection District – Board of Directors Candidate Aaron Gouge – City of Glasgow – Alderman South Ward Candidate Jason Wright – City of Glasgow – Alderman South Ward Candidate Susan Freese – City of Glasgow – Alderman North Ward Candidate Michael Carter – City of Glasgow – Alderman South Ward Candidate Renna Bean – City of Glasgow – Alderman South Ward Candidate Seth Carter – Ash Grove R-IV School District – School Board Member Candidate Matthew Hancock - Ash Grove R-IV School District – School Board Member Candidate Jerry Morton - Ash Grove R-IV School District – School Board Member Candidate Caleb Smith - Ash Grove R-IV School District – School Board Member Candidate Matt Griffin – Pike Creek Sewer District – Treasurer Candidate Jonathon Renfro – Richmond R-XVI School District – Board Member Candidate

> PO Box 1370 Jefferson City, MO 65102 www.mec.mo.gov (573) 751-2020 / (800) 392-8660